Styling Tall Boots

Hopefully you caught my style session on my Instagram stories where I styled my new favorite tall boots. I haven’t worn tall boots for a few years but found a pair I really love…so I needed to try a few ways to style them and thought I would share with you. Below are a few of those styles as well as any links to items in case you want to shop.

The Boots! They come in black, brown, and tan – see pics below for black & tan options!

IMG_7302

First, I think the easiest way to style tall boots is with a dress. It’s easy for work, for a lunch meeting, for dinner with friends – anything. Well…maybe not chasing toddlers at the park, but it works for most situations.

Second, pairing tall boots with a short dress. This is a little more risqué but a great look! You are a little more limited on where you can wear this (pending work dress code) but I absolutely love this look for a date night or for a night out with friends.

IMG_7310

Third, wear your tall boots with your favorite midi pencil skirt. This was my favorite look from my styling session! I love the fitted look of the pencil skirt overlapping with the tall boot. For this look, I also paired the fitted skirt with an oversized sweater with a slight front tuck. I think the fitted style of the skirt needed a loose-fitting top to balance out the feel of the outfit. (This skirt is no longer available but here is one of my new favorite midi skirts!)

IMG_7324

Lastly, you can pair your tall boots under a loose midi dress (like this one!). For this option, I took an oversized, bohemian midi dress and paired it with the lighter tan color of these boots. I loved the way this option allows a dress to extend into cooler weather seasons.

So there you have it – a few ways to wear my (& maybe your) new favorite tall boots. If you are interested in these boots, you can check them out here (and hello…under $40!).

Leave a comment