The Quarantine Life – Mundane Monday

IMG_2743What do I have to share for today? Well…it was definitely a Monday. A mundane Monday. I’m finding that I have mostly good days…but sometimes the days just drag on…and I am tired and my kids are tired of sitting at home…and while we are THANKFUL to be able to stay home and (hopefully) stay healthy, it is still hard and a major change for us. We typically are only home all day for one day a week. We like to be on the go…doing activities or going out. We are not major homebodies. It’s been an adjustment and I think today it all hit me again.

So nothing too exciting to share today. I also ate a lot of Easter candy and that doesn’t help. Well…it helps, but then it doesn’t help, too.

How am I feeling today: I basically covered that above, but I just need to say that a heavy dose of Spring weather would be very helpful right now! Today it snowed (again) and that is not helping anyone!

Today’s Win: We started picking up lunch from our local school – we just learned about this option late last week. Our local school has buses drop off lunches every day and there happens to be a stop right outside of our house. So now our morning revolves around when the bus delivers lunch.

Funny Kid Moment Today: Soren saw that it was snowing this afternoon, so he went in the garage, took out his kid lawnmower, and went into the front yard to “snow blow” the yard. He took it very seriously and kept at it for awhile (which is 20 minutes).
IMG_2748

Today’s Hero: I have likely said this before…but anytime that bright sunshine fills my house, I feel a drastic lift in my mood. We need all the mood lifters we can get so today – sunshine is a hero.

Til tomorrow…and hopefully more exciting stories!

2 thoughts on “The Quarantine Life – Mundane Monday

  1. Hi Lauren,
    I so look forward to your posts everyday! We are at the opposite spectrum of life but I struggle in many of the same ways as we deal with quarantine & we don’t have the added stress of little people or pregnancy!!! I love your willingness to be transparent, open & honest! You are making a difference❤️

Leave a comment